A peer-reviewed journal that offers evidence-based clinical information and continuing education for dentists.

American Academy of Periodontology Installs New President

American Academy of Periodontology president
Richard T. Kao, DDS, PhD

Vancouver – The American Academy of Periodontology has named Richard T. Kao, DDS, PhD, a clinical professor in the Department of Orofacial Sciences at the University of California, San Francisco, and an adjunct clinical professor at University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry, as its new president. Kao and other newly appointed officers were installed during the academy’s 104th Annual Meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia. Kao has published more than 40 scientific articles and 30 book chapters, and is a past recipient of two R. Earl Robinson Periodontal Regeneration Awards.

President-Elect American Academy of Periodontology
Bryan J. Frantz, DMD, MS

Other newly appointed officers include President-Elect Bryan J. Frantz, DMD, MS, a clinical associate professor in the Department of Periodontology at the Eastman Institute for Oral Health and at Temple University’s Kornberg School of Dentistry. Frantz, who serves on Decisions in Dentistry’s editorial advisory board and as a contributor to Dimensions of Dental Hygiene, is in full-time private practice in Scranton, Pennsylvania.

James G. Wilson, DMD, of Tampa, Florida, was installed as vice president, and Christopher Richardson, DMD, MS, of Richmond, Virginia, assumes the role of secretary and treasurer.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy