A peer-reviewed journal that offers evidence-based clinical information and continuing education for dentists.

Dentsply Sirona and the American Association for Dental Research Honor Student Investigators


Dentsply Sirona and the American Association for Dental Research (AADR) applaud the winners of the 2021 Student Competition for Advancing Dental Research and its Application Awards (SCADA). Dental students participated in the virtual competition and awards ceremony as part of this year’s AADR general session and exhibition. The winners in the student and nonstudent categories include:

Category I: Clinical Science and Public Health Research

1st: Eleni Langas, Marquette University
2nd: Corey Winkler, East Carolina University
3rd: Joyce Lee, University of Tennessee

Category II: Basic and Translational Science Research

1st: Alexandra Rogers-DeCotes, Medical University of South Carolina
2nd: Kazune Pax, The Ohio State University
3rd: James Seung Jin Jang, University of Florida

Henry M. Thornton SCADA Fellowship Awards 

An Nguyen, postdoctoral student, University of California, San Francisco
Deepti Karhade, postdoctoral student, The Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Burton C. Borgelt/​​SCADA Faculty Advisor Award

Francesca Gori, PhD, The Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Alan J. Davis/​​SCADA Achievement Award

Martha Somerman, DDS, PhD, immediate past director, National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research

ADA Foundation/​​Dentsply Sirona Research Award for Dual-Degree Candidates

Lauren Katz, DDS, PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

From Decisions in Dentistry. October 2021;7(10)7.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy